Board and Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

DISTRICT 1
Gord Adams
Deloraine, MB

Ph: 204-747-2898
Email: gbfarms@inetlink.ca

Committees:

  • Communications
  • Animal Health – Chair
  • Production Management

DISTRICT 2
Dave Koslowsky
Killarney, MB
Ph: 204-523-8666
Email: davekos@inetlink.ca

Committees:

  • AGM/Nominations/Resolutions (Chair)
  • Governance (Chair)
  • MBFI Board

DISTRICT 3
Peter Penner (Treasurer)
Winkler, MB

Ph: 204-325-2214
Email: ppenner@xplornet.com

  • Finance (Chair)
  • Executive Committee (Treasurer)
  • Research
  • MBFI Board
  • Governance

DISTRICT 4
Heinz Reimer
Steinbach, MB
Ph: 204-326-1462
Email: beautopbeef@gmail.com

  • Animal Health
  • Environment
  • Finance

DISTRICT 5
Ramona Blyth (Vice-President)
MacGregor, MB
Ph: 204-685-2470
Email: blyth@mymts.net

Committees:

  • Executive Committee (Vice-President)
  • Communications
  • Finance
  • Production Management
  • MBFI Board (Chair)

DISTRICT 6
Larry Wegner
Virden, MB
Ph: 204-748-2492
Email: wegnerlr@hotmail.ca

Committees:

  • AGM/Nominations/Resolutions
  • Research
  • MBFI Board

DISTRICT 7
Larry Gerelus
Shoal Lake, MB
Ph:204-759-2352
Email: lgerelus@goinet.ca

Committees:

  • Crown Lands
  • Environment
  • Communications
  • Research (Chair)

DISTRICT 8
Tom Teichroeb (2nd Vice-President)
Langruth, MB
Ph: 204-445-2319
Email: a8ranch@mymts.net

Committees:

  • Production Management (Chair)
  • Executive Committee (2nd Vice-President)
  • Governance
  • Finance

DISTRICT 9
Dianne Riding (Secretary)
Lake Francis, MB
Ph: 204-383-5939
Email: driding2009@live.com

Committees:

  • Executive Committee (Secretary)
  • Finance
  • AGM/Nominations/Resolutions
  • Communications (Chair)

DISTRICT 10
Ken McKay
Fisher Branch, MB

Ph: 204-645-4599
Email: kmfcranch@gmail.com

  • Animal Health
  • Environment
  • Crown Lands

DISTRICT 11
Robert Metner
Moosehorn, MB
Ph: 204-768-2651
Email: tbaranch@prairie.ca

Committees:

  • Crown Lands
  • Governance
  • Production Management
  • Research

DISTRICT 12
Bill Murray
Ochre River, MB
Ph: 204-638-0064

Email: murmak@mynetset.ca

Committees:

  • Animal Health
  • Crown Lands (Chair)
  • Environment

DISTRICT 13
Ben Fox (President)
Dauphin, MB
Ph:204-638-4181
Email: justamereranch@gmail.com

Committees:

  • Executive Committee (President)
  • President is Ex-Officio on all committee.

DISTRICT 14
Stan Foster
Benito, MB
Ph: 204-539-2345
Email: ssfoster234@gmail.com

Committees:

  • AGM/Nominations/Resolutions
  • Crown Lands
  • Environment

STAFF

Brian Lemon
General Manager
Email: blemon@mbbeef.ca

Maureen Cousins
Policy Analyst
Email: mcousins@mbbeef.ca

Chad Saxon
Communications Coordinator
Email: csaxon@mbbeef.ca

Esther Reimer
Executive Assistant
Cattle Country Advertising
Email: ereimer@mbbeef.ca

Deb Walger
Finance
Email: dwalger@mbbeef.ca

Anne Rooban
Interim Project Coordinator
Email: arooban@mbbeef.ca

Carollyne Kehler (Currently on leave)
Project Coordinator
Email: Ckehler@mbbeef.ca

Adriana Barros
Beef Expert

Chad Saxon
Cattle Country Editor